TABC

Your page rank:

Total word count: 1423
Pages: 5

Calculate the Price

- -
275 words
Looking for Expert Opinion?
Let us have a look at your work and suggest how to improve it!
Get a Consultant

In Texas persons may purchase, possess, and consume alcoholic beverages if they are

twenty-one or older

Package liquor stores may not sell liquor on

Sundays. Thanksgiving Day. Christmas Day. New Year’s Day

In Texas liquor cannot legally be sold

before 10:00 A.M. and after 9:00 P.M.

Regarding alcoholic beverages, Texas liquor laws govern specifically the

a. manufacture and sale. b. distribution and transportation. c. possession and consumption.

To knowingly sell an alcoholic beverage to a minor is

Class C Misdemeanor

The holder of a wine-only package store permit may employ a person to work in any capacity if that person is at least

16 yrs of age

A liquor store may not sell liquor before

10 A.M.

Which of the following is not a violation under the Alcoholic Beverage Code?

A minor who consumes an alcoholic beverage in the visible presence of an adult parent, guardian, or spouse

Henry, a 16-year-old, buys a bottle of beer from Joe. Joe does not ask for identification.

Both committed an offense

Which of the following is an "illicit beverage" within the meaning of the Alcoholic Beverage Code?

A bottle of tequila on which an imposed state tax has not been paid

Which one of the following statements is not true concerning obtaining a permit to sell alcoholic beverages in Texas?

Applicant must be a U.S. citizen.

The TABC can suspend a permit for all the following reasons except if

the permittee becomes involved in a lawsuit.

It is an offense to possess an open container of, or consume, an alcoholic beverage in any public place within

1,000 feet of any public or private school with grades kindergarten through 12.

Which one of the following statements is not true concerning peace officers and liquor law violations?

Peace officers should have an ABC agent with them before searching a vehicle.

It is illegal for a permittee to

solicit drinks for any employee. be intoxicated on the premises.

Which of the following "shall enforce the provisions of the Alcoholic Beverage Code and cooperate with and assist the commission in detecting violations and apprehending offenders" (ABC 101.07)?

All peace officers in the state of Texas

A minor commits an offense under ABC 106.02 if he or she purchases an alcoholic beverage. Upon conviction the minor commits a misdemeanor offense punishable as a

Class C misdemeanor

A person commits an offense under ABC 106.03 if with criminal negligence he or she sells an alcoholic beverage to a minor. A violation is a

Class A misdemeanor

In accordance with ABC 106.05, a minor may consume an alcoholic beverage if he or she is

in the visible presence of any adult parent or spouse.

An employee of a beer store is criminally negligent and sells an alcoholic beverage to a minor. In accordance with ABC 106.02 and 106.03,

both the employee and the minor have committed misdemeanor offenses.

In accordance with ABC 107.08, what document(s), if any, is (are) required to transport an alcoholic beverage for your own consumption from a place where its sale is legal to a place where its possession is legal?

Neither a license nor a permit is required.

Which of the following is a violation of the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code (Section 101.31)?

Possession with intent to sell an alcoholic beverage in a dry area

In accordance with ABC 103.03, a peace officer may seize without a warrant

any illicit beverage, its container, and its packaging any vehicle, including any aircraft or watercraft, used to transport an illicit beverage. any equipment designed for use in or used in manufacturing an illicit beverage.

In accordance with ABC 105.06(b), while in a standard hour area, a person commits an offense if he or she consumes or possesses with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage in a public place at any time on Sunday between the hours of

1:15 A.M. and 12 noon

Except on Sunday in a standard hour area, a person commits an offense under ABC 105.06(b) if he or she consumes or possesses with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage in a public place at any time between the hours of

12:15 A.M. and 7 A.M.

In accordance with ABC 105.06(c), while in an extended hours area, a person commits an offense if he or she consumes or possesses with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage in a public place at any time on Sunday between

2:15 A.M. and 12 noon.

. Except on Sunday in an extended hour area, a person commits an offense under ABC 105.06(c) if he or she consumes an alcoholic beverage in a public place at any time between the hours of

2:15 A.M. and 7 A.M.

In accordance with ABC 106.06, a person other than a parent, guardian, or spouse commits an offense if he or she

is present when a minor consumes an alcoholic beverage. purchases an alcoholic beverage for a minor. gives or makes available an alcoholic beverage to a minor with criminal negligence.

In accordance with ABC 106.07, a minor commits an offense if he or she

falsely states that he or she is 21 years of age to be served an alcoholic beverage. presents a false document that indicates he or she is 21 years of age in order to purchase an alcoholic beverage.

A minor wants to purchase an alcoholic beverage. The minor goes to a beer store, takes a six pack to the counter, and offers money to the clerk. When the clerk asks for identification, the minor leaves the beer and the store without saying anything to the clerk. In accordance with ABC 106.025, the minor has committed

attempt to purchase alcohol by a minor.

In Texas persons may purchase, possess, and consume alcoholic beverages if they are

21 years or older

"Alcoholic beverage" means alcohol, or any beverage containing more than ____ percent of alcohol by volume, which is capable of use for beverage purposes, either alone or when diluted.

1/2

"Beer" means a malt beverage containing 1/2 of 1 percent or more of alcohol by volume and not more than ____ percent of alcohol by weight.

4

Possession in a dry area of more than ____ bottles of beer, or an equivalent amount, is prima facie evidence of possession with intent to sell.

24 twelve-ounce

Which of the following is required to sell an alcoholic beverage containing more than 4 percent alcohol by weight?

Permit

Which of the following is required to sell beer only

License

In order to inspect a licensed premise where alcoholic beverage is sold or consumed, a peace officer

does not have to have permission; the officer may inspect the premises any time.

When is sale of liquor prohibited on a Monday?

When Christmas Day falls on a Sunday When New Year’s Day falls on a Sunday

To "deliver" an alcoholic beverage also means to

sell

An employee of a liquor store sells an alcoholic beverage to a juvenile without asking for any identification. Who, if anyone, has committed an offense?

Both the juvenile and the employee

If a truck driver is employed to transport alcoholic beverage across state lines, what type paperwork is he or she required to have?

manifest

In accordance with the Alcoholic Beverage Code, deliver means to

transfer or sale

A tractor-trailer transports alcoholic beverages from Louisiana into the state of Texas. To commercially transport this merchandise, the operator of the truck must have in his or her possession

manifest

While on vacation in New Mexico, a Texas resident purchases a case of 12-ounce beer and brings the case back home with him to Texas. In order to legally transport the beer into Texas, the person must have a

valid driver’s license

In order to legally consume an alcoholic beverage in a public place a person must be __ years old.

21

A liquor ____ is required to sell alcoholic beverages.

permit

A beer ____ is required to sell this type of alcoholic beverage.

license

Standard hours of operation for selling alcoholic beverages on other than a weekend are

7 to midnight.

Except on Sunday in a(n) ____ hours area, a person may not consume or possess with intent to consume an alcoholic beverage in a public place between 12:15 A.M. and 7:00 A.M

standard

In a(n) ____ hours area, a person may not consume or possess with intent to consume alcohol during the hours from 2:15 A.M. until 12 noon on Sunday.

extended

Under "standard hours" without an "extended hours permit," when may an alcoholic beverage be served

7 to midnight

Under the Alcoholic Beverage Code, which of the following can a peace officer confiscate without a warrant (ABC 103.03)?

Illicit beverage, containers, and packaging b

Share This
Flashcard

More flashcards like this

NCLEX 10000 Integumentary Disorders

When assessing a client with partial-thickness burns over 60% of the body, which finding should the nurse report immediately? a) ...

Read more

NCLEX 300-NEURO

A client with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) tells the nurse, "Sometimes I feel so frustrated. I can’t do anything without ...

Read more

NASM Flashcards

Which of the following is the process of getting oxygen from the environment to the tissues of the body? Diffusion ...

Read more

We can Write a Custom Essay

Consectetur labore ullamco magna do irure fugiat Lorem

Check Price

Successful message
sending